• Connect with me
Rewire your brain to speak your mind and be heard!

The Brain Alchemist

7 highlights from the New York Social Media Week Panel

by Anastasia on February 27, 2015

SMWUSTeamThis week, I had an opportunity to attend the New York Social Media week sports panel hosted by Blue State Digital “You Won. What’s Next? How to keep your audience engaged after the big moment.”

The panel featured Olympians and NBC Broadcasters Tara Lipinski and Johnny Weir;  Joey Maestas, Head of Social Media at the US Olympic Committee; Ashley Ramirez, Senior Account Strategist @ Twitter; and Evan Moody, Senior Media Strategist at Blue State Digital and Mitch Germann of FleishmanHillard.  It addressed the topic of “how you can keep your audience engaged after the big moment – whether it’s your athletes taking the global stage, a major legislative victory, or after a breaking news story hits. Because when the world isn’t watching, how do you stay relevant? ”

The video offers my seven highlights from the social media panel that apply to authors, experts and speakers.  After you have written a book, launched a program or a course, or had your big PR moment, how do you keep the momentum going?

P.S. You are invited to our first Cyber Soiree. Join our virtual get-together and learn how to create your perfect cyber cocktail:
    Mix your favorite brand ingredients;
    Stir by putting your brand message in motion;
    Create buzz 8 seconds at a time.

We’ll demo a few of our favorite things.
March 4th, 8:30pm EST/7:30pm CST/5:30pm PST. Click HERE to register.

cybersoireebrandbumper

 

Previous post:

Next post: